ECHA recommends 6 new substances for the authorisation list by Nick Boley
June 26, 2013, 14:38
Filed under: chemicals, ECHA | Tags: ,

The European Chemicals Agency, ECHA, has proposed that a further 6 substances be added to Annex XIV of REACH, also known as the Authorisation List.

The 6 substances are:

  • N,N-dimethylformamide (DMF)
  •  Diazene-1,2-dicarboxamide (C,C’-azodi(formamide)) (ADCA)
  •  Aluminosilicate Refractory Ceramic Fibres (Al-RCF)
  • Zirconia Aluminosilicate Refractory Ceramic Fibres (Zr-RCF)
  • Bis(pentabromophenyl) ether (decabromodiphenyl ether) (DecaBDE)
  •  4-(1,1,3,3-tetramethylbutyl)phenol, ethoxylated (4-tert-Octylphenol ethoxylates) (4-tert-OPnEO)

ECHA have launched a public consultation on these substances which has a closing date of  23 September. The decision to include DecaBDE and Octylphenol ethoxylates has been particularly welcomed by the Swedish NGO ChemSec.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: